Fast and professional to support your business
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Fundamental Questions - Joomla / WHMCS

Fundamental Questions - Joomla / WHMCS 5 years 6 months ago #4485

• tonyc2002
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi,

I am wondering if someone can clarify a couple of things for me...

I am quite familiar with Joomla and have built many sites although I am not a developer and have very very basic knowledge of programming concepts so J!WHMCS is very appealing to me.

Essentially, I have built my Joomla site with the aim of offering web hosting and I want to use WHMCS to mange invoices, support, and possibly domain registration through OpenSRS.

Will using J!WHMCS allow me to embed the ticket system and client area of WHMCS into a Joomla article (for example) or module?

I understand it merges logins so that if a user logs into Joomla they are logged into WHMCS too. Is this accurate?

Do WHMCS extensions etc function properly when merged with Joomla in this manner? (such as the OpenSRS module/gateway mentioned)

Are there any extra complications with WHMCS payment gateways when merging WHCMS with Joomla in this manner?

Is it possible to see a demo of a fully functioning Joomla/WHMCS site in action?

Sorry for rambling but I'm just trying to establish what is possible if you get me and what I can expect my Joomla site to offer if I pursue this solution...

Thanks,
Tony
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Fundamental Questions - Joomla / WHMCS 5 years 6 months ago #4487

• Steven
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 60
Hi Tony,

Thanks for the questions, they are very valid and certainly well thought out. I'll try to address them for you:
Will using J!WHMCS allow me to embed the ticket system and client area of WHMCS into a Joomla article (for example) or module?

I understand it merges logins so that if a user logs into Joomla they are logged into WHMCS too. Is this accurate?