Support Services

Fast and professional to support your business
Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: How well does I3 integrate with Community Builder

How well does I3 integrate with Community Builder 2 years 5 months ago #6952

• george
  • Fresh Boarder
I'm currently using Community Builder and have a lot invested in having CB be the main component which I use to manage my members, logins, profile data etc.

I'm new to WHMCS so I have a few questions:

1. I want to integrate WHMCS and Cpanel for my end users within Joomla. As well as have OpenSRS handle my domain name registrations (I'm guessing through their API via WHMCS). How do I make all this happen?

1.A - I'm guessing hosting/Cpanel management by my end users will be independent via a Cpanel login?

1.B - And that domain name management will be done by WHMCS within Joomla using your Integrator 3 plugin?

2. How well does Integrator 3 integrate while having Community Builder as the main component used to manage members and logins? Does it work with CB?

3. I will have more Joomla/CB users than I will have domain and hosting clients. So some clients will not be registered via WHMCS or have Cpanel accounts. So ideally I would like to have Joomla/CB be my main authenticator for logins/sessions and if a user also exists in WHMCS it will log them in there too and provide additional modules/links etc. Is this possible?

4. And if a client does not have domain or hosting, give them the option to sign-up / register for these services (hopefully, by passing their existing profile information into WHMCS if possible). Is this possible?

Sorry for the long post.

Thanks in advance, your help is greatly appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

How well does I3 integrate with Community Builder 2 years 5 months ago #6953

• Steven
  • Administrator
  • Thank you received: 60
Hi George,